B2B Marketing Blog

53 MarTech and Marketing Ops Champions You Need to Follow

By Alexis Getscher
Nov 19, 2015
Find me on:

MarTech, Marketing Ops, Twitter

Marketing technology is rapidly evolving and so with it grows the role of Marketing Ops. The ever-changing landscape makes it hard to keep pace, but with Twitter, there is a sea of great information, shared fluidly throughout the day (if you follow the right people).

Here are 53, of the right people, who you need to follow on Twitter to stay in-the-know with all things marketing ops and technology.

Gary Katz, @garymkatz

Chief Strategy Officer, Marketing Operations Partners, Chief Marketing Officer of the Marketing Future Forum, Go-to-Market Alignment Leader at Renesas.


Chris Garrett, @chrisgarrett        

Chief Digital Officer at Rainmaker Digital and the Co-author of Pro Blogger Book.


Lynette Young, @LynetteRadio      

Marketing Tech and Strategy at Claim Wizard. Full Stack Marketer using Hubspot and WordPress. Tweets about MarTech.


Melissa Madian, @MelissaMadian   

VP of Sales Enablement at Vision Critical. Modern marketer, engineer and storyteller. 


Laura Landy, @_LauraLandy_     

Works for Allocadia helping CMOs, Marketing Operations leaders and Field/Corporate Marketers manage their budgets and shift their focus from spending marketing dollars to making investments that generate measurable returns for their business.


Tony Tissot, @TonyTissot  

Marketing Automation leader at eTrigue. Formerly worked as the marketing leader at global 50 to M&As and IPO.


John Steinert, @JASteinertCRM 

Tweets about critical components for sustainable pipeline progress in B2B-- Brand Integration, Demand Generation, Marketing Ops.


Michael Hiles, @MichaelHiles 

Helps business owners and senior executives anticipate and adapt to digital trends. Tweets about #startups, #prodmgmt, #growthhacking, #devops, #martech, #adtech, #contentmarketing, #analytics, #b2b, #marketing, #sales, #vc, and #leadership.


Sheryl Pattek, @sherylpattek       

B2B enthusiast serving CMOs as the VP, Principal Analyst at Forrester.


John Kottcamp, @jkottcamp   

Chief Marketing Technologist at Tahzoo who helps clients develop, deliver and optimize engaging, relevant and persuasive customer experiences


Martin Kihn, @martykihn  

Data-driven digital marketing and adtech analyst at Gartner.


Chris Goward, @chrisgoward       

Founder of WiderFunnel, the Conversion Optimization company and the author of You Should Test That! 


[Guide] Components of a Smart B2B Attribution Solution  Use this guide to help determine whether a particular attribution solution  actually meets all of your marketing needs, from multi-touch and omni-channel  to anonymous first touch and view-through conversion capabilities.  Learn More

MaryAnn Long, @mostrategist 

Marketing Operations Strategist focused on strategy alignment, process reinvention, team building and marketing technology.


Amanda Kahlow, @AmandaKahlow

CEO and Founder at 6Sense. Passionate about bringing predictive marketing and sales analytics to B2B enterprises.


Tom Click, @Thomas_Click     

SaaS Executive at Integrate, a MarTech provider.


Damien Müllhaupt, @integramien       

Technical Consultant. Tweets about #CRM, #Integration, #CX, #IoT and #marketing.


Rick Liebling, @RickLiebling        

Tweets about public relations, content marketing, social media and brand strategy.


Atri Chatterjee, @atrichatt  

CMO at ActOn Software with 20+ years of tech experience. 


David Crane, @davidfcrane  

Content Marketer and MarTech Strategist at Integrate. Tweets about #DemandGen, #ContentMarketing and #MarTech.


Tom Kahana, @TomKahana  

Director of Marketing Operations at Imprivata. Loves marketing technology and automation, demand creation and analytics.


Kurt Weisenberger, @KurtMW

Sr. Director of Marketing Ops at Active Network.


Kay Kienast, @KayKienast1      

CMO/VP Marketing in the high tech industry. Tweets about  #modernmarketing, #bigdata, #marketingautomation, and #software.


Loren McDonald, @LorenMcDonald

VP/evangelist for Silverpop – an IBM Company. Tweets about email marketing, retail/ecommerce, mobile, social, and marketing automation.


Moni Oloyede, @MoniOloyede      

Digital marketing expert, marketing automation strategist and marketing analytics enthusiast.


Ross Graber, @RossGraber

B2B Marketer and SiriusDecisions analyst. Tweets about all things Marketing Operations with focus on measurement, reporting and data.

>

Scott Brinker, @chiefmartec

Co-founder, President and CEO of Ion interactive. Agile marketing advocate, #MarTech Conference chair and author of the Chief Marketing Technologist blog.


Jon Miller, @jonmiller

CEO and Co-founder of Engagio, Co-founder and formerly worked at Marketo. Advisor to Get Scripted and Newscred.


Scott Vaughan, @ScottAVaughan  

CMO and data-driven marketing professional. Enjoys learning from and sharing with people who have insightful and diverse takes on MarTech.


Michelle Killebrew, @shellkillebrew  

Sr Marketing Executive,  TEDx Speaker, Digital Technologist, Marketing Maven (B2B & B2C), Web Analytics User, eCommerce Junkie and Tech Geek.


Christopher Penn, @cspenn 

VP of Marketing Technology at Shift Communications. Co-host of Marketing Over Coffee.


David Raab, @draab      

Author of Guide to Demand Generation SystemMarketing technology and analysis consultant


Dharmesh Shah, @dharmesh  

Founder/CTO at HubSpot inbound marketing and startup blogger at On Startups. 


Laura Ramos, @lauraramos

Forrester VP analyst writing for and advising B2B CMOs.


Douglas Karr, @douglaskarr

Ceo and Founder of DK New Media, which owns and operates the Marketing Technology Blog.


Lynn Hunsaker, @clearaction  

ClearAction helps businesses find the fastest route to enduring financial growth by weaving customer experience insights into culture and strategy, and zeroing-in on actions that customers will readily notice and reward.


Aseem Badshah, @aseemb   

Founder and CEO of Socedo App, which helps marketing and sales teams generate leads and manage relationships on Twitter.


Andrew Freeman, @AndrewF_CRM  

CEO at CRM Technologies - A leading Marketing Operations Agency.


Paige ONeill, @paige_oneill        

CMO of SDL with 20 years of B2B marketing experience.


Sam Melnick, @SamMelnick        

Digital marketer and data enthusiast working at Lattice Engines by way of IDC.


Cynthia Gumbert, @cyngumbert       

Marketing executive, martech and analytics leader and enthusiast.


John Koetsier, @johnkoetsier       

VP at VentureBeat, building a research division @VBinsight. Tweets about #mobile, #martech, #startups, and #tech.


Stewart Rogers, @TheRealSJR

Marketing technology studies for @VBInsight and covers news at Venture Beat.


Isaac Wyatt,@IsaacWyatt       

Business Strategy | MBA | Marketing Ops | MarTech | Analytics


Kristin Connell, @kristinconnell     

Modern marketer in a digital world. Content marketing strategist and technologist.


Rishi Dave, @RishiPDave

Chief Marketing Officer at Dun & Bradstreet | rishidave.com


Brian Kardon, @bkardon  

CMO at Thinking Phones. Shares ideas about demand gen, marketing and SaaS.


Travis Wright, @teedubya

Chief Marketing Technologist at Venture Catalyst, Inc. Columnist, speaker, data and analytics geek, social business, startup growth hacker.


Steve Woods, @stevewoods        

CTO at Nudge. Tweets aboutabout social selling, sales relationships and how humans connect.


Simon Daniels, @mktginsightguy  

Data-driven marketer with a focus on marketing operations, marketing technology and digital marketing.


Meagen Eisenberg, @meisenberg        

CMO at MongoDB and tech startup advisor. Tweets about best practices in B2B and B2C marketing, marketing tech, demand gen, and growth hacking.


Mayur Gupta, @inspiremartech  

Senior Vice President and Head of Digital at Health Grades.  Blog at TheEconomistGroup and @AdExchanger.


Nikki Nixon, @techmarketeratl

Marketing Manager at Terminus and Chief Cheerleader at Flip My Funnel.


Sangram Vajre, @sangramvajre

Co-Founder and CMO at Terminus, previously the Head of Marketing at Pardot. Founder of @FlipMyFunnel movement!

Core Competencies of the Marketing Operations Leader  The frameworks every marketing operations leader needs  Download Now

  New Call-to-action